A September to Remember

6 Sep

August has come and gone and September has finally arrived. And other than cooler weather and orange leaves, it brings with it a multitude of games that I cannot wait to get my grubby hands on.

Here, in no particular order, are the September releases that I am most excited for:

1. BloodRayne: Betrayal (PS3)
This game is an old-school style action adventure game for the PS3. It is a 2-D side-scroller that will surely induce nostalgia in the older gamers. There are also guns, and blades, and vampires(which are almost as cool as ninjas). Need I say more to emphasize this game’s badassery?

2. Burnout Crash (PS3)
According to our friends at IGN, “In Burnout Crash, players are rewarded for causing traffic chaos by crashing into cars, triggering explosions and destroying everything in sight!”. My. God. I literally and figuratively peed myself when I read that statement. I get rewarded for unleashing the inner sadist in me? Sign me up.

3. F1 2011 (PS3)
This game gives the player a chance to live out his or her dream of being a Formula 1 race car driver. The developers promise an in-depth and complete experience. There will also be a chance to compete and play cooperatively with someone through the multi-player components. As someone who as a kid always dreamed of zooming off in a fast car, this game intrigues me a lot.

4. God of War Origins (PS3)
Do I really need to introduce these games? The God of War series has time and again revolutionized the PS3 gaming experience. The games in this collection have actually already been released on the PSP. The stories presented are prequels to the main or primary series. They are now being re-released on the PS3 as a 2-game collection.

5. FIFA 12 (PS3)
In all honesty, this is the one game I have been waiting with bated breath for. As an avid fan of the FIFA series, each new game makes me feel like I’ve died and gone to Football Valhalla. And as EA has constantly been harping about the new and improved features, my already high levels of anticipation have skyrocketed. September 30, 2011 cannot come any sooner.

One Response to “A September to Remember”

  1. Calamity November 8, 2011 at 3:47 am #

    Hey man, nice writing. I currently have a forums and a blog for gamers and many of the members do reviews. If you wanna join and contribute you could advertise this blog here by putting the link in your signature and at the end of your reviews.

    http://gamesitecenter.com/forums = forums
    http://gamesitecenter.com

    PM me, Shutout, on the forums if you do join, or email me with questions.

Leave a Reply

